< Home

About Us

As a chapter of the National Audubon Society, our purpose is to conduct education, science, and charitable activities to conserve and restore natural ecosystems, focusing on birds, other wildlife, and their habitats.
Chapter Region
Appalachian Audubon Society serves an approximately circular area from Carlisle in Cumberland County, east across the Susquehanna River to eastern Dauphin County, north to Millersburg, and south to just north of York.

Appalachian Audubon Society
P.O. Box 234
Camp Hill, PA 17001

2017/2018 Officers and Directors

  • President: Jane Webster - President@appalachianaudubon.org
  • Vice President: (vacant)
  • Secretary: Sarah Klunk
  • Treasurer: Tracey Ash

Terms ending May 2019

  • Director: Mary Brenner
  • Director: Chris Kemmerer
  • Director: John Latsha

Terms ending May 2018

  • Director: Karen Atwood
  • Director: Ian Gardner
  • Director: Kevin Shannon

Contact information for the above officers and board members can be found on page 2 of the most recent newsletter.